Winter Wonderland

Skiing, snowboarding and cross-country skiing in Pinzgau

In the extensive ski area in Zell am See-Kaprun, pros as well as skiers or snowboarders get their money’s worth. Because both the Schmittenhöhe and the Kitzsteinhorn promise pure skiing fun – on a variety of slopes in the midst of a snowy mountain landscape. Schmittenhöhe and Maiskogel provide the ultimate family fun in Salzburg.

Discover the winter wonderland in Salzburg

The ski season in Zell am See-Kaprun starts in early autumn and lasts until early summer. This means that skiers and snowboarders on the Kitzsteinhorn glacier can ski for ten months on snow-covered slopes in Austria.

Skiing in Zell am See-Kaprun: three multi-faceted mountains and 138 km of pistes

In addition to the Schmittenhöhe with 77 and the Kitzsteinhorn with 41 kilometers of slopes, the Maiskogel family mountain with its 20km of piste promises great winter experiences. For all ski professionals the Schmittenhöhe and the Kitzsteinhorn offer steep slopes and spectacular descents. But do not worry: there are also numerous slopes of other difficulty levels available!

At the Maiskogel and the Schmittenhöhe the little guests are in first place. Even adventurous people will get their money’s worth in Zell am See-Kaprun. Whether freeriding or freestyling – the Kitzsteinhorn guarantees unprepared pistes, deep snow and spectacular fun parks for all skill levels. Get an overview on our piste map.

The ski bus takes you quickly from mountain to mountain in the ski area – with a valid ski pass even for free. You are not yet a ski professional? Visit one of the numerous ski schools in Zell am See-Kaprun. In the ski rental you also get the right equipment for your skiing holiday in Salzburger Land, Austria.

Winter Wonderland

Skifahren, Snowboarden und Langlaufen im Pinzgau

Im weitläufigen Skigebiet in Zell am See-Kaprun kommen Profis als auch Ski- oder Snowboard-Neulinge voll auf ihre Kosten. Denn sowohl die Schmittenhöhe als auch das Kitzsteinhorn versprechen Skispaß pur – auf abwechslungsreichen Pisten inmitten einer verschneiten Berglandschaft. Schmittenhöhe und Maiskogel sorgen für den ultimativen Familienskispaß in Salzburg.

Entdecken Sie das Winterwunderland in Salzburg

Die Skisaison in Zell am See-Kaprun beginnt im frühen Herbst und dauert bis in den frühen Sommer. Das bedeutet, dass Skifahrer und Snowboarder am Kitzsteinhorn Gletscher zehn Monate lang auf tief verschneiten Pisten in Österreich ihre Schwünge ziehen können.

Skifahren in Zell am See-Kaprun: drei facettenreiche Berge und 138 Pistenkilometer

Neben der Schmittenhöhe mit 77 und dem Kitzsteinhorn mit 41 Pistenkilometern verspricht auch der Familienberg Maiskogel mit 20km Piste tolle Wintererlebnisse. Für alle Skiprofis bieten die Schmittenhöhe und das Kitzsteinhorn steile Hänge und spektakuläre Abfahrten. Aber keine Sorge: es stehen auch zahlreiche Pisten anderer Schwierigkeitsgrade zur Verfügung!

Am Maiskogel und der Schmittenhöhe stehen die kleinen Gäste an erster Stelle. Auch alle Abenteuerlustigen kommen in Zell am See-Kaprun voll auf ihre Kosten. Ob Freeriden oder Freestylen – das Kitzsteinhorn garantiert unpräparierte Pisten, Tiefschnee und spektakuläre Funparks für alle Könnerstufen. Verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick auf unserer Pistenkarte.

Der Skibus bringt Sie schnell von Berg zu Berg im Skigebiet – mit gültigem Skipass sogar kostenlos. Sie sind noch kein Skiprofi? Besuchen Sie eine der zahlreichen Skischulen in Zell am See-Kaprun. Im Skiverleih erhalten Sie auch gleich die passende Ausrüstung für Ihren Skiurlaub im Salzburger Land, Österreich.